from dryer repairs to poetry (or) further delving into the unknown

Villanelle , anyone ?

(All you poets close your ears ) :

You called me on the phone

You were angry I suspect

I didn’t like your tone .

You talked about the loan

Accused me of neglect

You called me on the phone .

You’d insisted on the loan

I think that I’m correct

I didn’t like your tone .

Why continue now  to groan

and give me no respect ?

You called me on the phone .

I won’t repay the loan

now that I reflect .

I didn’t like your tone .

Write this down in stone :

the loan stays derelict .

You called me on the phone .

I didn’t like your tone .
getty museum 017

Leave a comment

Filed under humor

Leave a Reply

