the coffee cup

And old post revisited .

itkindofgotawayfromyou

So , I go out to the kitchen this morning to make coffee , right ? There are two cups already out on the counter . One’s a big white one with a stick figure and the word Grandmother on it . My wife Ada likes to drink her coffee from a big cup .  The other cup is a smaller black one . I’m surprised to see them already waiting there and I ask Ada if she got them out . It’s a stupid question because there are only the two of us in the house and I hadn’t gotten them out .  She seemed a little perplexed , like she hadn’t put them there either . Go ahead and use the big one for me , she says . Maybe one of us   put them out last night , she suggests .

I had to transfer  water and…

View original post 906 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under humor

Leave a Reply

