seabourn legend

The Seabourn Legend docked here at the wharf for a day .  Shuttle busses took the passengers somewhere around town .They saw what they saw .

In the late afternoon the ship sounded a horn . It was leaving . The horn sounded again , a loud deep-toned noise : ” We’re leaving !”

Were you really here , or was it just an illusion ? Did the world change ?  Seabourn Legend ?  A  pretentious name , but  nevertheless  a magnificent vessel  .

Poland ship in Szczecin Aug 21 021

Poland ship in Szczecin Aug 21 026

Poland ship in Szczecin Aug 21 041Poland ship in Szczecin Aug 21 053

Poland ship in Szczecin Aug 21 066

Poland ship in Szczecin Aug 21 012Poland ship in Szczecin Aug 21 065

Poland ship in Szczecin Aug 21 034

Poland ship in Szczecin Aug 21 008

2 Comments

Filed under uncategorized

2 responses to “seabourn legend

  1. Unlike some of the super huge cruise ships, this looks like it might be a fun ride. Big, but maybe not so big that you can’t feel the water. I’ve never been in either size so I don’t really know.

    • Personal opinion: No , I think this vessel is too big . Also , I think passengers don’t get to really see the city and just are taken to a couple of tourist spots . Lots of river time , which is good but is what you’re paying for . I used to think river cruises a romantic way to see Europe , but I’ve changed my mind . If you’re made of money , then disregard my analysis . I should say that I haven’t taken a river cruise either , though . Anyway , thanks for the comment , Dan .

Leave a Reply

