race

This morning a horde of runners passed by . Skaters preceded them and  we watched the skaters roll along the sidewalk and some along the cobblestone street .  As I was watching the skaters I noticed the runners approaching through the park .  I  hurried out with my camera in the morning mist to capture a few photos .

 

Poland marathon run 024

Poland marathon run 036

I admire runners but I am not one . I can run short distances . I’ll walk long distances . I noticed only a couple of these guys  panting . They  all seemed to be having fun .

Poland marathon run 045

They may have been headed for the park way over at the other end of the city center . Poland runners , museum , etc . August 31 011

It was a sudden surprise and wonderful entertainment for us for a few minutes early one morning  . And then they were gone .

1 Comment

Filed under uncategorized

One response to “race

  1. I love the picture of them at the corner.

Leave a Reply

