World’s largest single-masted yacht in San Diego!

Cool San Diego Sights!

Mirabella V is the largest single-masted yacht in the world! It's gigantic! Mirabella V is the largest single-masted yacht in the world! It’s gigantic!

I had to blink my eyes a couple times during my walk today. I was behind the San Diego Convention Center, where lots of visiting super yachts are docked, and I couldn’t believe what I was seeing!

That huge ship in front of me looked like the largest sailboat on planet Earth!

As it turned out, my first impression wasn’t far from the truth!

A little searching on the internet proved that I had spotted the Mirabella V, a sloop-rigged super yacht launched in 2003. Registered in the Isle of Man, it’s the largest single-masted yacht ever built! It’s 290 feet high! That’s almost the height of a 30-story skyscraper! It’s so tall, it won’t fit under any bridge accessible from the ocean! Not even the Golden Gate Bridge!

It’s hard to appreciate the mind-boggling immensity of this…

View original post 50 more words

2 Comments

Filed under humor

2 responses to “World’s largest single-masted yacht in San Diego!

  1. Cool San Diego Sights really IS pretty cool!!

Leave a Reply

