haakon’s crew

Oh, but I don’t do this kind of stuff any more .

itkindofgotawayfromyou

Ada and I and her sister and her cousin and a group of others were gathered in the apartment on Wojciecha Street . Everyone was  having a great time talking excitedly about who knows what . I sure didn’t know what because the excited conversation was all in Polish . So I decided after a time to take a little break .

I told Ada I’m going down to the Dublin Pub for a beer  .

” One beer and then come back ,” she said . ” I’m worried . Maybe you shouldn’t go . It’s dark and if something happens you don’t know the language . Maybe you shouldn’t go .”

” One beer ,”  I said , and I took a set of keys . I locked the apartment door . I turned the key twice to lock the door .

I walked along past the park…

View original post 738 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under humor

Leave a Reply

