Laurel and Hardy – The Deep Wisdom of Folly!

I’ve got to re-blog this one . It fits in to how I’ve been feeling lately .

The Immortal Jukebox

Sometimes it seems the world is so full of war, pestilence and strife that no amount of lamentation can ever be sufficient. Daily, we near drown in a deluge of news pouring out outrage after outrage – with each man made or natural disaster confirming that power and greed and corruptible seed seem to be all that there is.

I suppose I could accept that this world is condemned and lay back listening to the hoot owl’s despairing elegy for a fallen world. Instead, today at least, despite or because of being somewhat more than in the middle of life I’m taking the other path through the thorny wood – the path illuminated by the gentle light of humour.

My guides on this path are the blessed shades of the greatest comedic partnership in the history of entertainment: Stan Laurel and Oliver Hardy.

I’ll be very surprised if just the…

View original post 713 more words

2 Comments

Filed under humor

2 responses to “Laurel and Hardy – The Deep Wisdom of Folly!

  1. I don’t feel depression over the world’s state of affairs helps anyone. Definitely agree with looking at the brighter or lighter side of things. I liked Laurel and Hardy but loved the Marx Brothers and still watch SNL and try comedies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

