another cat conversation

Dan : What’ve you been up to , Cosmo ?

Cosmo : Oh , it’s you . I’m just relaxing .

Dan : So , what else is new ?

Cosmo : It’s been a tough few days . Too hot !

Dan : Have you even been outside ?

Cosmo : Plenty .

Dan : I haven’t seen you outside .

Cosmo : Cats are stealthy , and you’re not overly observant .  Just saying !

Dan: You  know , they eat cats in China .

Cosmo : Dogs . They eat dogs some places in China . I’m not a dog .DANCER

Dan: But you play one on TV .

Cosmo : What ?

Dan : I’m thinking of the old commercial : ” I’m not a doctor , but I play one on TV .”

Cosmo : I don’t watch TV . I’d read if I knew how , though . I’m curious about computers , too , but , you know , there aren’t any cat classes for computer .

Dan : It’s a dog’s life !

Cosmo : I could teach stretching , though . Maybe a cat yoga course . What do you think ?

Dan : For other cats ?

Cosmo : Why do I waste my energy talking to you !  Cats ? Like anyone would  have to teach a cat to stretch !   If you’re not ready to feed me , then please go away .

Dan : The class  would be for dogs ?

Cosmo : I was just yanking your chain . I’m not going to teach a yoga class anytime soon . I need to take a nap right now , perchance to dream , so  please , if you don’t mind , beat it .

Dan : Let me ask you something . Do you dream of chasing mice ? You make all kinds of movements when you sleep . I think you dream of chasing mice  or maybe of catching birds .2 mice cartoon

Cosmo :    No . I’m dreaming of flying through the air on magic carpets , singing in a choir , playing the fiddle with the philharmonic , and stuff like that . Mice ? Mice and birds ? Gross ! How long have you known me ? You really haven’t been paying attention , have you !

Dan : It’s a dog’s life .

Cosmo : Again , I’m not a dog . But , whatever !  Bye .  Don’t let the door hit you on your way out .

Dan : Maybe I should get a dog . They’re man’s best friend . Not like cats .

Cosmo :  Bon Appetit !

 

1 Comment

Filed under humor

One response to “another cat conversation

  1. I have cats and a dog, and we humans are the ones who haven’t figured stuff out 🙂

Leave a Reply

