Colorful mural: Greetings from San Diego!

Consistently beautiful photos taken around the city .

Cool San Diego Sights!

The distinctive Victorian roof of the Hotel del Coronado, a top San Diego resort and tourist attraction, appears in the letter S in a North Park mural. The distinctive Victorian roof of the Hotel del Coronado, a top San Diego resort and tourist attraction, appears in the letter S in a North Park mural.

I walked through North Park today with my camera. I had intended to continue up to Normal Heights and walk along Adams Avenue, photographing lots of street art, but I got distracted! I’ll head that way another time.

Meanwhile, stay tuned, because a whole bunch of super cool North Park street art is coming up!  (I think North Park probably has more street art per city block than any other San Diego neighborhood.)

To get things started, check out this cool mural that caught my eye while I walked along 30th Street. Using the magic of the internet, I now send it to you! Greetings from San Diego!

Balboa Park's iconic California Building and bell tower appear in the letter G in the same colorful North Park mural. Balboa Park’s iconic California Building and bell tower appear in the letter G in the…

View original post 124 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under humor

Leave a Reply

